The Helpline Center stands ready to help service members, veterans and their families when they have simple questions, or when they need serious help.

Events Calendar

March 2017

  1. Wed 1

    VA Creative Arts Festival

    Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    2:00 pm until 5:00 pm Wednesday, March 1, 2017

  2. Thu 9

    VA Veterans & Employees Arts Show

    Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, Primary Care Addition, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    10:00 am until 3:00 pm Thursday, March 9, 2017

  3. Mon 13

    PiYo Class at the VA

    Education Center, Room 124 in Building 1, Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:45 pm until 5:30 pm Monday, March 13, 2017

  4. Fri 17

    Standing Rock Sioux Tribe Code Talker Honoring Ceremony

    Wakpala School Auditorium, 12250 SD HWY 1806, Wakpala, SD

    1:00 pm until 3:00 pm Friday, March 17, 2017

  5. Fri 17

    SDSU Veterans Affairs Resource Center Grand Opening

    Brown Hall, SDSU, Brookings, SD

    1:30 pm until 3:30 pm Friday, March 17, 2017

  6. Sat 18

    Strong Bonds: Active Military Families

    Sioux Falls

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, March 19, 2017

  7. Fri 24

    Drop-in Legal Service for Veterans

    DAV, 1519 W. 51st Street, Sioux Falls, SD

    9:00 am until 2:00 pm Friday, March 24, 2017

  8. Sat 25

    SDNG Family & Youth Symposium 2017

    Sioux Falls

    10:00 am until 12:00 pm Sunday, March 26, 2017

  9. Thu 30

    Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day

    8:00 am until 10:00 pm Thursday, March 30, 2017

April 2017

  1. Mon 3

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, April 3, 2017

  2. Mon 10

    PiYo Class at the VA

    Education Center, Room 124 in Building 1, Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:45 pm until 5:30 pm Monday, April 10, 2017

  3. Thu 13

    SFVAHCS Veterans Town Hall

    Dakota Playhouse, DSU Campus, Madison, SD

    4:00 pm until 6:00 pm Thursday, April 13, 2017

  4. Thu 13

    Veterans Town Hall and Benefits Fair

    Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:00 pm until 6:00 pm Thursday, April 13, 2017

  5. Sat 15

    National Veterans Day Poster Contest Deadline

    Nationwide

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, April 15, 2017

  6. Tue 18

    PVA & DAV Pizza Luncheon

    Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, Education Center, Building 1, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    11:30 am until 1:00 pm Tuesday, April 18, 2017

  7. Wed 19

    SD Veterans Council Meeting

    DAV, 1519 W. 51st Street, Sioux Falls

    10:00 am until 12:00 pm Wednesday, April 19, 2017

  8. Thu 20

    PVA Awareness Month: Veterans Fun Bowl

    Empire Bowl and Lounge, 3800 S. Westport Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD

    12:00 pm until 3:00 pm Thursday, April 20, 2017

  9. Fri 21

    MCL Midwest Division Spring Conference

    4005 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310

    8:00 am until 12:00 pm Sunday, April 23, 2017

  10. Fri 28

    DAV Annual Convention

    AmericInn, 312 Island Dr, Fort Pierre

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, April 30, 2017

May 2017

  1. Mon 8

    PiYo Class at the VA

    Education Center, Room 124 in Building 1, Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:45 pm until 5:30 pm Monday, May 8, 2017

  2. Fri 12

    Conference: Improving Combat Veterans Care

    Sioux Falls, SD

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Friday, May 12, 2017

  3. Sat 13

    Sioux Empire Veterans Golf Tournament

    Hidden Valley Golf Course

    12:00 pm until 5:00 pm Saturday, May 13, 2017

  4. Sat 20

    Veterans/Law Enforcement Walleye Master Fishing Tournament

    Piyas Lake, Marshall County, South Dakota

    9:00 am until 2:00 pm Saturday, May 20, 2017

  5. Thu 25

    15th Annual PVA/Firefighters “Gone Fishing” Event

    Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma, SD

    9:00 am until 3:00 pm Friday, May 26, 2017

June 2017

  1. Sat 10

    11th Annual Greg Wagner Memorial Event

    Football Complex Alexandria, SD

    9:00 am until 9:00 pm Saturday, June 10, 2017

  2. Thu 15
  3. Thu 22

    State VFW Convention

    Pierre

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, June 25, 2017

July 2017

  1. Mon 3

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, July 3, 2017

September 2017

  1. Sat 23

    Black Hills Veteran’s Honor March

    Black Hills National Forest on the Mickelson Trail

    8:00 am until 11:00 pm Wednesday, September 27, 2017

  2. Mon 25

    South Dakota Salutes

    Hunters Pointe Shooting Complex, 45743 260th Street, Humboldt

    9:00 am until 5:00 pm Tuesday, September 26, 2017

October 2017

  1. Mon 2

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, October 2, 2017