The Helpline Center stands ready to help service members, veterans and their families when they have simple questions, or when they need serious help.

Events Calendar

April 2017

  1. Sun 2

    Activation Ceremony for the South Dakota National Guard 114th Fighter Wing

    Joe Foss Field, Hangar 40, Sioux Falls

    1:00 pm until 3:00 pm Sunday, April 2, 2017

  2. Mon 3

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, April 3, 2017

  3. Mon 10

    PiYo Class at the VA

    Education Center, Room 124 in Building 1, Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:45 pm until 5:30 pm Monday, April 10, 2017

  4. Thu 13

    SFVAHCS Veterans Town Hall

    Dakota Playhouse, DSU Campus, Madison, SD

    4:00 pm until 6:00 pm Thursday, April 13, 2017

  5. Thu 13

    Night Flying Career Day

    South Dakota Air National Guard

    5:30 pm until 8:00 pm Thursday, April 13, 2017

  6. Sat 15

    National Veterans Day Poster Contest Deadline

    Nationwide

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, April 15, 2017

  7. Tue 18

    PVA & DAV Pizza Luncheon

    Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, Education Center, Building 1, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    11:30 am until 1:00 pm Tuesday, April 18, 2017

  8. Wed 19

    SD Veterans Council Meeting

    DAV, 1519 W. 51st Street, Sioux Falls

    10:00 am until 12:00 pm Wednesday, April 19, 2017

  9. Thu 20

    PVA Awareness Month: Veterans Fun Bowl

    Empire Bowl and Lounge, 3800 S. Westport Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD

    12:00 pm until 3:00 pm Thursday, April 20, 2017

  10. Fri 21

    MCL Midwest Division Spring Conference

    4005 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310

    8:00 am until 12:00 pm Sunday, April 23, 2017

  11. Fri 21

    Salute to America’s Veterans Bike and Car Show

    WH Lyons Fairgrounds

    12:00 pm until 11:00 am Sunday, April 23, 2017

  12. Sat 22

    Free Showing: Moana

    West Mall 7 Theatres, 2101 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls

    10:00 am until 12:00 pm Saturday, April 22, 2017

  13. Sat 22

    Red Run

    Prentis Park, Vermillion, SD

    10:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, April 22, 2017

  14. Mon 24

    NAMI Meeting: Veteran Mental Health and VA Supports and Services

    1601 E. 69th Street

    7:00 pm until 8:00 pm Monday, April 24, 2017

  15. Thu 27

    Sky Zone Month of the Military Child Event

    Sky Zone, 5129 S. Solberg Ave, Sioux Falls

    3:00 pm until 8:00 pm Thursday, April 27, 2017

  16. Fri 28

    DAV Annual Convention

    AmericInn, 312 Island Dr, Fort Pierre

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, April 30, 2017

May 2017

  1. Fri 5

    Howard Wood Dakota Relays

    Howard Wood Field, Sioux Falls

    11:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, May 6, 2017

  2. Sat 6

    Military Order of the Purple Heart Convention

    Rapid City Howard Johnson

    10:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, May 6, 2017

  3. Mon 8

    PiYo Class at the VA

    Education Center, Room 124 in Building 1, Sioux Falls VA Health Care System, 2501 W. 22nd Street, Sioux Falls

    4:45 pm until 5:30 pm Monday, May 8, 2017

  4. Fri 12

    Conference: Improving Combat Veterans Care

    Sioux Falls, SD

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Friday, May 12, 2017

  5. Sat 13

    Sioux Empire Veterans Golf Tournament

    Hidden Valley Golf Course

    12:00 pm until 5:00 pm Saturday, May 13, 2017

  6. Sat 20

    Veterans/Law Enforcement Walleye Master Fishing Tournament

    Piyas Lake, Marshall County, South Dakota

    9:00 am until 2:00 pm Saturday, May 20, 2017

  7. Thu 25

    15th Annual PVA/Firefighters “Gone Fishing” Event

    Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma, SD

    9:00 am until 3:00 pm Friday, May 26, 2017

June 2017

  1. Sat 10

    11th Annual Greg Wagner Memorial Event

    Football Complex Alexandria, SD

    9:00 am until 9:00 pm Saturday, June 10, 2017

  2. Sat 10

    SD Marine Corps League Annual Meeting

    Pierre Post 8, 520 W. Pierre Street

    10:00 am until 5:00 pm Saturday, June 10, 2017

  3. Thu 15
  4. Thu 22

    State VFW Convention

    Pierre

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, June 25, 2017

  5. Mon 26

    South Dakota Military Youth Camp

    Black Hills

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Friday, June 30, 2017

July 2017

  1. Mon 3

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, July 3, 2017

  2. Mon 24

    South Dakota Military Youth Camp

    Black Hills

    8:00 am until 5:00 pm Sunday, July 30, 2017

September 2017

  1. Fri 15

    Prisoner of War / Missing in Action Program

    Veteran's Memorial Park, 1021 W. Bailey Street, Sioux Fall

    12:00 pm until 3:00 pm Friday, September 15, 2017

  2. Sat 23

    Black Hills Veteran’s Honor March

    Black Hills National Forest on the Mickelson Trail

    8:00 am until 11:00 pm Wednesday, September 27, 2017

  3. Mon 25

    South Dakota Salutes

    Hunters Pointe Shooting Complex, 45743 260th Street, Humboldt

    9:00 am until 5:00 pm Tuesday, September 26, 2017

October 2017

  1. Mon 2

    Unaccompanied Veterans Memorial Services

    Black Hills National Cemetary

    9:00 am until 10:00 am Monday, October 2, 2017